Media Coverage of 'Migration Media Award 2019'

On 24 December 2020, thirteen journalists and one media organization received the prestigious Migration Media Award for their outstanding contribution in 2019 to the migration sector through their contributions made in the form of news updates, articles, and other initiatives. The project engaged a Jury comprising representatives from the MoEWOE, Civil Society Organizations (CSO’s), academia, and journalists who evaluated the reports and selected journalists under five categories namely: National Newspaper, Local Newspaper, National Television, Radio, and Online News Portal.

Through the mobilization of the award-giving ceremony and the issues, a wider audience engagement and huge visibility of the project were achieved online and offline.

Media Coverage of ‘Migration Media Award 2019’:

English:

1. Daily Star- https://www.thedailystar.net/country/news/govt-trying-find-ways-expats-i...

2. Business Standard- https://tbsnews.net/bangladesh/migration/information-platform-bdeshjaatr...

3. Anadolu Agency- https://www.aa.com.tr/en/corporate-news/anadolu-agency-reporter-wins-mig...

4. Financial Express- https://thefinancialexpress.com.bd/national/fe-reporter-among-13-gets-mi...

5. Observer BD- https://www.observerbd.com/details.php?id=291000

6. New Age- https://www.newagebd.net/article/125247/journalist-owasim-honoured-for-n...

Bangla:

1. Bangla tribune- https://www.banglatribune.com/others/news/658998/%E0%A6%AC%E0%A6%BE%E0%A...

2. Probash Kotha- https://probashkotha.com/%E0%A6%AE%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%87%E0%A6%97%E0%A7%8D%E...

3. Inqilab- https://www.dailyinqilab.com/article/345234/%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BE%E0%A7%9F%...

4. Desh rupantor- https://www.deshrupantor.com/news-print/2020/12/25/266567

5. Jugantor- https://www.jugantor.com/todays-paper/second-edition/377433/%E0%A6%85%E0...

6. Amader Shomoy- https://www.amadershomoy.com/bn/2020/12/24/1262940.html

7. Jamuna TV- https://www.jamuna.tv/news/193291

8. Ekushey TV- https://www.ekushey-tv.com/national/news/119820

9. Rising BD- https://www.risingbd.com/national/news/386646

10. Bijoy TV- https://bijoy.tv/%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BE%E0%A7%9F%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6%A4%E0%A7%8D%...

11. Manob Songbad- https://www.manobshongbad.com/%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%AF%E0%A6%BC%E0%A6...

12. Sangbad- http://thesangbad.net/news/national/%2B%E0%A6%85%E0%A6%AD%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6...

13. Progotee- https://news.progotee.com/?page=post-details&id=78331

14. Probash barta- http://probashbarta.com/2020/12/24/%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BE%E0%A7%9F%E0%A6%BF%...

15. Barta Bazar- http://bartabazar.com/archives/248002

16. Bangladesh Global- https://bangladeshglobal.com/?p=cont&news_id=29720&sub_cat=20&active=m_1

17. Pankouri news- https://www.pankourinews.com/2020/25/82654/

18. Newse- https://thenewse.com/?p=202716

19. Alokito Bangladesh- https://www.alokitobangladesh.com/capital/29401/%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BE%E0%A7...

20. Shomoyer Alo- https://www.shomoyeralo.com/details.php?id=126710

21. Newsgarden 24- https://www.newsgarden24.com/news-view/4707?n=%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BE%E0%A7%9...

22. PBA Agency- https://www.pba.agency/%E0%A6%AE%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%87%E0%A6%97%E0%A7%8D%E0%...

23. Muktobak- http://muktobak.com/details.php?news=371

24. Naya Alo- https://www.naya-alo.com/%E0%A6%AE%E0%A6%BE%E0%A6%87%E0%A6%97%E0%A7%8D%E...

25. Bdnews24 in- https://www.bdnews24.in/%E0%A6%AC%E0%A7%8D%E0%A6%B0%E0%A7%8D%E0%A6%AF%E0...

26. CTG Pratidin- https://ctgpratidin.com/%E0%A6%AA%E0%A7%8D%E0%A6%B0%E0%A6%AC%E0%A6%BE%E0...

27. Banglar Chokh- https://www.banglarchokh.com.bd/detailsnews.php?nssl=68066

28. Pathok- https://paathok.news/122713

29. Bangladesh times- https://bangladeshtimes.com/national/news/20818

30. Khabor- https://khabor.com/archives/209828

31. Banglaheadlines- https://banglaheadlines.com/2020/12/25/%E0%A6%85%E0%A6%AD%E0%A6%BF%E0%A6...

32. Sylhet today24- https://www.sylhettoday24.news/news/details/Sylhet/112201

33. Provaterdakbd- https://provaterdakbd.com/archives/46841

34. Akashchoya- http://akashchoya.net/2020/12/24/103-5/

35. Saanko- https://saanko.net/risingbd/328611/

36. News2narayanganj- https://www.news2narayanganj.com/54205

37. News71online- https://news71online.com/archives/25206

38. Nongor- https://nongor.news/2020/12/25/%E0%A6%A6%E0%A6%BE%E0%A7%9F%E0%A6%BF%E0%A...